Another Countdown…

Hai! Now, it is 6 days until I leave to go to Redmond, OR. I am so excited because I finally get to go to Oregon. Not only that, but I know that we are getting close to the date when we leave because today we put on leather luster, it is the stuff that makes your shoes all shiny. Only sad part is I got it all over my hands and it is still there! Good part is that I didn’t get it on my cloths. Today, I learned that I am not to wear my uniform on Wednesday. Since we are going to Redmond, OR it will take us 11 to 11 1/2 hours to get there.

Now, my mom has to work on the day that I leave which is on Friday and I compete on Saturday… so she is planning on leaving at 2 or 3 in the morning. It is surprising because on Google maps it says it will take about 7 hours and the only reason it will take my 11 to 11 1/2 hours is because we are planning on taking multiple stops along the way and I am riding a bus with the other team members on like a school bus or a coach so it will be a long bus ride. 

Leave a Reply

